National Recycling Awards call for entries

Comments Email

The National Recycling Awards are open for entries. The deadline for submissions is 8 February.

The awards recognise excellence in all parts of the waste hierarchy and in all sections of the industry, from 'waste minimisation' to 'best recycled product', and everything in between, according to the organisers. To win, entrants must demonstrate “effective strategy, tangible improvement, innovative and creative solutions, and a strong business case”.

The awards are open to all involved in recycling and waste management, from local authorities, to waste producers, waste management companies, manufacturers and energy producers.


  • Local Authority Innovation

  • Local Authority Team of the Year

  • Retail Recycler of the Year

  • Construction Recycler of the Year

  • The Waste Minimisation Award

  • Electrical and Electronic Equipment Recycler of the Year

  • Business Recycler of the Year 

  • Recycling and Waste Management Business of the Year – Small

  • Recycling and Waste Management Business of the Year – Large

  • Best Partnership Project for Recycling

  • Best Recycled Product

  • Materials Recycler of the Year – Small

  • Materials Recycler of the Year – Large

  • Best Energy from Waste Initiative

  • Efficiency Initiative of the Year

  • Lifetime Achievement Award

To enter visit here.